Reclaim the School Holidays with These Awesome Activities

At a certain point during every round of school holidays, parents have exhausted all interesting ideas and children are bored beyond belief.

That point might be now, or it might be approaching rapidly. Fear not – we’ve got a wonderful list of school holiday activities that will entertain a wide range of ages.

Whether your kids love comedy films, or rhyming adventures, or telling spooky stories under the covers, we’ve got the right crafty activity for them.

 

Pirate_Blunderbeard Pirate Blunderbeard- Worst. Pirate. Ever

Blunderbeard might be the worst pirate ever but he’s also the funniest – laugh-out-loud fun for young readers of 7+

Arrrr, have some holiday fun with these pirate-y activity sheets

Blunderbeard Word Search

Pirate Patterns

 

 

funny-193x300Funny Kid Stand Up Activity Sheet

The Funny Kid series, written by Matt Stanton, is a fantastically quirky, adventurous and – you guessed it – funny look into the life of a primary schooler.

Let the Funny Kid activity sheet draw your children into Max’s world!

 

 

 

The Grotlyn Activity Pack

Grotlyn-287x380The Grotlyn doesn’t come out until February 2018, so consider this a sneak peek!

What is the mysterious Grotlyn? What sort of creature could it be, scuttling across the town, frightening everyone in its path? And why has it stolen PC Vickers’ knickers?!

A beautifully illustrated rhyming tale about things that go bump in the night for ages 4+, from picture book superstar, Benji Davies, winner of Oscar’s First Book Prize 2014 and Sainsbury’s Children’s Book of the Year 2015. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen.

 

The Grotlyn dot-to-dot

The Grotlyn word search

Draw your own Grotlyn

 

seuss-230x300Dr Seuss Activity Sheets

Dr Seuss’ books are a classic for parents and teachers alike.

There’s something for everyone to enjoy with these activities (count them – there are FIVE!)

You can download the activities here.

 

 

aussie-legends-379x380Aussie Legends Alphabet

Take some tips from Beck Feiner, the author/ illustrator behind the Aussie Legends Alphabet.

Download the ‘Draw Your Own Legends’ activity and let your imagination run wild!

 

 

 

 

Lead image by Jared Sluyter on Unsplash

Leave a Reply